1015am: Treadmill 48 mins – 2.0-3.0% incline; 3.0-4.4 mph run/walk

1110am: Lift (Arms)

12am: new eliptical trainer machine (?) 5 mins

Today I did an alternate arm workout. I decided to do all exercises that I’ve never done before in my usual circuit/routine for the last couple of months. I figure all these magazines that I have been buying better pay of so I adopted some moves from this month’s Oxygen magazine.

Bench Press 65lbs x 12-15 reps x 3 sets

Chest Press 15lbs x 15 reps x 3 sets

Lat Raises (standing) 10lbs x 12-15 reps x 3 sets

Alt dumbell curls 10lbs x 12-15 reps x 3 sets

Hammer Curls (seated/incline) 10lbs x 15-18 reps x 3 sets

Tricep dumbell dip 10lbs x 15 reps x 3 sets

I’ll know tomorrow how well this worked. I did have to power through a couple of reps and by the 3rd set I just wanted to go home!

I had chicken, turkey and beef today so I didn’t adhere to pescatarian diet, but mainly b/c I don’t have any cash to go get fish, etc and I want to eat the stuff that I already have in the house. Funny that I still felt like I was breaking the rules.

I felt great after my workout and mentally I can tell the endorphins are worth the gym fee, the frustration and all the rest of it. I hope I can stay focused on being healthy versus being obsessed with dropping lbs. I didn’t get on the scale today and I feel like even if I never look any different (which I know won’t happen) this is worth it and I am worth it. I love how my body FEELS now compared to May when I got back from SAS.

Tomorrow if the snow holds off (lol) Amy is going to lead us in a 60-90 minute spin session. I checked my calendar and I’ve worked out 9 of the last 15 days! That is actually pretty damn good for as bad as I was feeling emotionally. Now I need to clean up my eating and stay focused through the holidays.

