DSC07177

Originally uploaded by ciclismoindoor. *not my spin class!

8am: Spin Class
915am: Weights (Arms)

Went to spin class this a.m. at my main gym which is not where I take my MWF spin class. One of my colleagues who teaches spin wanted to check out the class and get some new tips. After a late night I didn’t think I’d make it but it was FUN!

The instructor was a tiny dynamo and very high energy w/o being annoying. I was worried when she said the music set was “Classic Rock” but the music was AMAZING! I loved it!

After the 60 minute class (which is 10 mins longer than my MWF class) Amy and I did a quick set of arms, and I got a new form called “Iowas” that nearly made my arms fall off!

Bench 2 sets at 65lbs; 1 set at 75 lbs
Lat pulldowns 3 sets at 60 lbs
Biceps Curls 2 sets at 30 lbs; 1 set at 40 lbs
Skull Crushers 2 sets at 30 lbs; 1 set at 40 lbs
Close Grip Bench Press 2 sets at 30lbs; 1 set at 40 lbs
“Iowas” 3 sets w/ 10 lbs weight plate

I skipped Karate and took a nap! Plus now my left hip is killing me and it is cold season so everyone is fighting off something!

I had a slimfast shake to get through the lifting at 9:15am and then hibachi chicken and rice at 5pm w/ some tortilla chips thrown in for good measure.

Sunday I want to spin again, but I should probably run and do abs. We shall see!

