lol. I don’t think I’ve not worked out this long in a while, which in itself is a bit of a milestone. Last week was just kind of “blah” all around. I did enjoy turkey day with the family, but two days of traveling (weds/sat) left two days of sitting around–for some reason totally unmotivated–and chowing down.  The good news is that I never sat down and just went crazy. I did eat a lot, but I grazed all day. The biggest things were stuffing and sweets which I rarely have in my normal day to day.

I hit the gym today after getting back to NH at 10pm last night. I tried something different with the cardio circuit that I read in Muscle & Fitness HERS. Basically I took two exercises and did them back to back then did another 2, etc. I did 3 groups of exercises and 7 different forms altogether. This was tough and harder to push through than my circuit. Plus I added a couple of forms that I haven’t been doing. I can tell I’ve lost some stregnth ground, but I’m psyched up to get it back and keep moving. I’m still stronger than I was last month or 90 days ago. I have to remember to give myself my “star” lol.

The scale at home is holding in the 259/260 range, I’m hoping that I’ve been burning calories more efficiently due to my weightloss and muscles and that its not muscle atrophy + fat gain!

Workout Log: [I am liking the cardio split still, keeps my workout ADD in check!]

Treadmill: 32 mins 1.53 miles (3.0-3.4 at 3.0 incline)

Weights:

Bench Press 30lbs x 8 reps x 3 sets; 25lbs x 8 reps x 1 set

Bicep Curls (standing) 30lbs x 12 reps x 1 set; 40lbs x 8 reps x 2 sets, 30 lbs x 8 r x 1 set

Cable Pressdown 60lbs x 15 x 1 rep; 70 lbs x 10 reps x 2 sets; 70 lbs x 12 reps x 1 set

Skull Crushers 30 lbs x 12 x 1 set; 30lbs x 8 reps x x 3 sets

Close Grip Bench Press 30 lbs x 12 x 1 set; 30lbs x 8 reps x 3 sets

Dumbell Flye 12 lbs x 10 r x 2 sets;  8 lbs x 15 r x 1 set; 10 lbs x 10 r x 1 set

Lat Dumbell Raises 8 lbs x 10 r x 3 sets; 10 lbs x 10 r x 1 set

Treadmill: 22 mins: 1 mile

Food Log:

I didn’t eat pre-workout (not hungry) but at 11:15, about 3/4 of the way through my lifting I was running out of steam: Slimfast

1:30pm: small piece chilean sea bass + small serving of green beans + small scrambled eggs and 2 small pcs bacon (sounds like alot, but it all fit on one of those salad/dessert plates).

4:45pm: apple sauce cup + Dole fruit cocktail cup

6:50pm: mini bag of 94% fat free popcorn

I was feeling a bit “off” emotionally, but I couldn’t put my finger on why. I wasn’t in the mood to hang out or talk to anyone so I just chilled out. I think I’m starting to wonder what I will do next. Will this contract last until May? Will I travel after that or stick around? Do I even want to travel long term again right away?

I think it is time for me to set some more concrete goals, as well as apply everything I’ve learned the last couple of years (or in a lifetime) to all the areas of my life but not sacrifice my number one goal of my physical health. I also came to a huge realization about how I approach tough situations and things that take a long time to manifest (i.e. weight loss) and I know I have to stick it out and try to make it as much fun as possible and make it a lifestyle change. I haven’t been 100% into karate in a few weeks and part of me is like “its taking away time from running/lifting” and part of me is like “uh, you haven’t been running/lifting more when you’re not at karate so….” My goal this week is to give karate my 100% attention while I’m there and just enjoy it. It isn’t a competition, I’m getting in shape, fellowshiping w/ cool people and getting more fit in general since it uses much different muscles and movements.

My goals for this week:

Sunday: cardio + lift (done!)

Monday: Spin + karate

Tuesday: Karate + Cardio

Weds: Spin + Lift

Thurs: Karate

Friday: Spin + Karate (private tutoring)

Saturday: Spin or Karate + Lift or Cardio

