Whew. Damn I needed a good workout. I was not surprised that my lifting strength has decreased a little since it has been about 2 weeks; but I was surprised that my cardiovascular fitness is pretty good! Must be the spinning and karate! I hopped on the treadmill expecting to be huffing and puffing but jogged 16 out of 20 minutes at 3.0-3.3 pace at 2.0 incline. It felt great. My mood is definitely improved.

Stepmill: 30 minutes

Weight lifting:

Bench Press 20 lbs x 4  sets; 30 lbs x 1 set

Tri pulldown 40 lbs x 1 set; 50 lbs x 3 sets

Biceps curl: 30 lbs x 1 set; 40 lbs x 3 sets

Skull Crushers 30 lbs x 1 set; 40 lbs x 3 sets

Closed Grip Bench Press 30 lbs x 1 set; 40 lbsx x 3 sets

Lat Pulldown 50 lbs x 1 set; 60 lbs x 3 sets

Treadmill: 20 mins (nice jog at 3.0 w/ 2.0 incline)

Food Log:

10am: 1/2 Light & Fit Smoothie (70 calories)

1pm: Weight Control Oatmeal + 2 veggie sausage patties

145pm: 4 tortilla chips w/ salsa + 1 string cheese

—–

Goals for the Week (this will be interesting since its Thanksgiving week and I’ll be traveling!)

Sunday: Spin + Lift (legs)

Mon: Spin + Karate

Tues: Spin + Run

Weds: Spin or Run + Lift

Thurs: walk

Fri: walk

