Damn it felt good to work up a sweat today. I have truly missed working out. Wow. I guess I really am changing and becoming an athlete again. It’s like I’m craving being in shape now!

Step Mill Machine: 40 mins
Karate Class: 60 mins

I was feeling run down most of the week, but I decided to push myself this morning. My neck still hurts too, but I just can’t take being out of the gym and not being active anymore. The step mill felt great and karate was a lot of fun.

I also realized that my main gym has spinning classes 7 days a week! The class I’m taking now is at Dartmouth undergrad M, W, F and I’d love to do some spinning on the weekends! Yay!

I gave myself 2 stars today and I’m planning to hit the spin class and lift tomorrow.

Food log:

10am: Slimfast shake
1230pm: Bowl of Weight Watchers Oatmeal

I read an article yesterday that also confirmed what I was feeling, gotta cut those sodas out. I haven’t had much in the last few months but the last week I’ve been sucking them down. Even the diet ones aren’t good for you! Back to the H2O!

My Goals for this week:

Sun: Spin + Lift

Mon: Spinning + Karate

Tues: Spin + Karate

Weds: Spinning + Lift

Thurs: Spin + Karate

Fri: Spinning

Sat: Spin + Lift

Sun: Spin

