Woke up feeling funky at about 3am. Probably due to the cognac and medium rare burger I had last night. I guess my days of liquor and beef are over! Rolled around in bed until 10am trying to decide how I felt and if I wanted to workout before Karate, if I wanted to go to karate, how many calories I set myself back last night, etc.

Eventually I pulled it together.

1045am: Karate (moderate difficulty/cardio)
1215am: Weightlifiting Circuit

Jump Rope: 4 sets of 50-60 rotations between weight training circuits 

Bench press: 3 sets at 20 lbs; 4th set at 30 lbs!!
21’s (Biceps): 3 sets at 30 lbs; 4th set at 40 lbs (tough!)
Closed Grip Bench Press: 3 sets at 30 lbs; 4th set at 40 lbs
Skull Crushers: 3 sets at 30 lbs; 4th set at 40 lbs
Triceps pulldown (rope) 4 sets at 40-60 lbs
Lat Pulldowns: 4 sets at 60 lbs!! I think this is a new high. I need to go back and look at workout logs.

Food Log
12noon: Slimfast Optima (drank on way to gym from Karate)
230pm: 2 string cheese + large slim jim jerky

530pm: Small Beef Stew

645pm: Sheppard’s Pie + Chic Pea Salad + Wine

900pm: small “no pudge” brownie

Karate was alot of fun again. Not as cardio intense today as it has been, more on techniques and stuff. I ran through the 15 basics over and over w/ Sensei Lucy and got a little bit of Bo training in at the end. I did have the energy to lift after karate but decided to hold cardio until Sunday or monday depending on how I feel tomorrow.

The scale is showing a little bit of a dip, but I haven’t broken into the 250’s yet which is my next milestone. at 250 lbs I’ll have lost 10% of my starting body weight. Yeah, no more cognac and burgers for me!

