700am: Spinning

Woke up feeling pretty good! I took 2 ibuprofen when I got into the bed and that both put me to sleep and took some of the edge off the soreness I think. It was no problem getting up to get to class. It helps that I was in the bed by 1145pm.

Food Log:

800am: Slimfast Optima Shake
945am: Scrambled Eggs w/ Salsa + bacon/sausage (small portion)
Large Coffee

430pm: Turkey + Cheese on white bun (shouldn’t have eaten this, a) white bread and b) not hungry)

800pm: Fried Calamari, Double Courvoisier and rare lean burger w/ fries. All bad choices and my stomach paid for it that night.

I feel pretty good/strong right now. I’m considering a workout tonite (abs, pushups, treadmill?) and maybe not going to the gym tomorrow, just doing Karate and Sunday doing a good lift workout. I want to get good workouts in, but I don’t want to overdo it or burn out so I’ll play the next couple of days by ear.

I’m really proud of myself for eating pretty well, staying on track and doing my best. I need to drink more H20 and watch the snacking which I’ve done out of “I am working hard, I deserve this.” type of mentality/justification. I am finding that my hunger is abating a bit and my appetite isn’t as large, I’m getting better at stopping when I’m comfortably satiated.

One thing that worked well the other night is I ate a bowl of fruit before I ate dinner. While I don’t see me doing this all the time as I don’t have a big sweet tooth, I can see the benefits of filling up on fruits/veggies before digging into things like spaghetti/pasta/bread/potatoe type meals.

I am also looking forward to learning/trying some winter sports. Skiing/snowboarding/snowshoeing and ice skating/pond hockey. I’m working on getting more cardiovascular fitness and more “core” strength so that my knees won’t take a beating.

My Goals for this week:

Mon: Cardio + Weights (done!)

Tues: Karate (done!)

Weds: Spinning (done!) + Weights (or abs and push ups) (x-body sore/tired)

Thurs: Karate (done!)

Fri: Spinning (done!)

Sat: Cardio (Hard workout) + Karate

Sun: Rest

