“It’s a tough thing for people to accept – but the smaller the rate of fat loss – the longer you can keep losing fat without a plateau and the easier it is to keep it off.” – Alwyn Cosgrove

Recovery Walk (w/ dog): 40 mins, approx 1.5-2 miles. I walked the route that I want to start my running plan on. Pretty well lit, straight out and back about 2 miles.

I was supposed to meet MN at the Alumni gym at 10 am. She texted me at 930 asking for a raincheck and to meet Monday for the spinning class we want to check out. I was already dressed and was on my way, but damn if I wasn’t a-o-kay with the bailout.

My body was tired and achey, I felt headachey and dehydrated. So…I just chilled out. I hit the couch, ate pizza and wings and pretended like I was watching football when “football was watching me” as a friend likes to say.

I was craving pizza and I just went ahead and ordered it and it was LOVELY!! Not beating myself up but I’m going to allow myself that cheat day and get back to business tomorrow. My cycle is about to start so I see the headaches, sweets and hunger are a part of that. I love getting my cycle because it seems like I burn a ton more calories.

I spoke with one of my mentees and learned that she lost 75 lbs on weight watchers. What a great/inspirational story. She looks great and I never would’ve guessed she was heavy at some point. My only fear is my reaction to the part of her story that took 1.5 years. I guess I am lying to myself that I am not trying to lose as much as possible as fast as (healthily) possible. But I know that the way I did it last time didn’t work, and the way I’m doing it now (slow, steady, total change in habits and lifestyle) will.

Tuesday is my WW weigh-in and though I’m not really changing habits or anything, the thought of that IS keeping me somewhat accountable 🙂

This week’s goals:

Mon: Spinning

Tues: Cardio + Weights

Weds: Spinning or Cardio

Thurs: Rest Day

Fri: Cardio + Weights

