I actually made it to the gym tonight! I went at about 9pm so I hope I can still sleep 🙂

Treadmill 33 mins

Abs: 4 sets on ab machine 30 lbs x 12 reps x 1 set and 50 lbs x 12-15 reps x 3 sets

Push-ups: 4 sets of 10. I could only do one set of 10 straight through. The others I had to stop and do 5 at a time!

I can tell I’m getting more cardiovascular strength. I can run at about 3.5 mph for up to 4-5 mins. I used the incline to get up to 4% and walk jogged at no less than 3.0 mph. It felt good. I felt like I could have “gone hard” but I decided to just go moderate so that I can recover from yesterday (I can feel it in my arms!) and so I can go hard on Thursday (tomorrow).

I am so proud of myself for going. In the face of dinner, the couch, some work I could be doing, jibber-jabbering on the phone…I put me first.

