Whew. Went to the gym and hit the treadmill for 35 minutes and THEN went to an introductory Karate class. Damn, that kicked my butt. Karate made me feel so out of shape in so many ways, but I can see why this would be a great cross-training activity. I’m going to try it out for a month and see how I like it.

I also found out one of my colleagues is a spinning instructor on campus. She invited me to come and try it out and I plan to do that next week.

So, I’m working on it. The good news is that I’m down to 267.6  (about an 11 lb loss) and holding even though I’ve eaten a bit more heavy the last week/weekend. I’m alternately feeling good and feeling disheartened on how far I have to go, but I’m loving the “star” system and this blog.  Weight watechers gets going next Tuesday.

