I am in NC taking care of some family business. I’m staying at the Marriott and I actually got up and went to the hotel gym!

I feel tired body-wise. I guess I’m still recovering from Weds/Thursday hard workouts, and not a great night’s sleep on Thursday night. Despite all that, I did have fries and a sub last night and guess what…It was goooood. I was feeling deprived, but now I’m back on track. I didn’t workout hard today, my body is just not into it and I left my iPod w/ my mom so my usual peppy tunes weren’t there to pick me up.

Treadmill: Reeeallly Slow walk 30 mins 2.2 mph; 1-9% incline
Lift: Arms
Lat Pulldowns 3 sets x 10 reps at 50 lbs
Tri Pushdowns 3 sets x 10 reps at 30 lbs

I need some water and some fiber and some fruit. But I count this as a success. I get a “star” for today!

My goal today is to eat “clean” including no potatoes, no white bread and nothing fried, get some fruits and veggies and lots of H2O and get a good night’s sleep.

