*Update!

Hit the gym indeed. I think I do like splitting the cardio up and lifting in between.

Elliptical: 30 mins

Weights: Legs

Treadmill: 22 mins

 Doing legs is hard for me because it just isn’t as much fun, but I did have fun today when I just relaxed and decided to do only the exercises I wanted to do and LIKED.

Leg Press Machine 150 lbs x 3 sets x 10 reps

Calf Raises 150lbs x 3 sets x 10 reps

Leg Extension 100 lbs x 3 sets x 10-12 reps; 110 lbs x 10 reps (last set)

Leg Curl 100 lbs x 3 xets x 10-12 reps; 110 lbs x 10 reps (last set)

Incline Sled 90 lbs x 8-10 reps; 140 lbs x 8-10 reps (last 2 sets)

From Earlier:

I feel like I could almost always eat. Fortunately, I’m turning into more of a grazer than ever.

10am: Light n’ Fit Smoothie (130 calories)

11:30am: fruit cup

12noon: applesauce cup

1:00pm: small piece of steak

My goal is to hit the gym before I travel later this afternoon and tonite. If I hit it hard then I can work on monitoring my diet while traveling, but the travel days/weekend will be “rest” days so I’ll feel less pressure to try to get a workout in. I’m already stressed about being “off my routine” going into the weekend and want to get back home ASAP. I’m such a mess.

Plan: 30 mins Cardio + weights (legs-heavy) + 25 mins cardio

I’ll keep you posted on progress! I want to get my “star” today!

