I lurve this pic, I want arms like this and I enjoy working my arms during a lifting session. I am not so enamored of legs, but will continue to work that in as I continue to make strides. I wouldn’t mind haveing abs like that either 🙂

I didn’t get up to go to the gym this morning either. Damn, BUT I did sleep like a rock and felt great when I got up. Fortunately I ate pretty well all day and DID in fact make it to the gym at 8pm (WHAT!?). I hope I can sleep tonite. Last night I took a shower and an ibuprofen (vs an excedrin which I think has caffeine in it) so I’m going to try that again tonight.

I’m proud of myself for eating well today and it was kind of autopilot. I wasn’t even tempted by the grill offerings (burgers and fries) and bypassed a turkey wrap sandwhich. I mean a banana and soup? I think I have really turned a corner in my thinking and lifestyle approach. I don’t know why this time feels different, but God please help me stay the course.

I did 27 minutes on the treadmill and then lifted (arms) and then hopped back onto the treadmill for another 26 minutes. I’m just as surprised as you are! I was stressed about my mom’s mom’s health situation and possibly having to go to VA to take my mom to NC and bail out of a client trip tomorrow. I still don’t have an answer, but I’m damn glad I didn’t try to eat my way to a solution.

Treadmill: 53 minutes total (27 mins + 26 mins) hence the blog title! Splits!

Bench Press: 20 lbs x 3 sets x 20 reps
Biceps curls: 30 lbs x 3 sets x 12 -15 reps
Skull crushers: 30 lbs x 3 sets x 12 reps
Close grip Bench Press: 30 lbs x 3 sets x 12 reps
Lat Pulldowns: 40 lbs x 3 sets x 12-15 reps
Incline Bench Press: Bar x 3 sets x 12 reps
Barbell lifts from the side (??): 10 lbx x 3 sets x 10-12 reps

Food log
Breakfast: Oatmeal
Lunch: Steak & Black Bean soup + Banana
Snack: Steak & Black Bean soup
Snack: 3 crackers w/ Hummus
Dinner: Johnny Rocco Salad + mini crab cake

I’m probably going to go snack now! I’m starving!

