I couldn’t sleep last night and I was really surprised that I woke up bright-eyed and bushy-tailed. I ate some light n’ fit yogurt and rode my motorcycle to the gym. I spent about 2 hours in the gym listening to my ipod to get pumped up to pump some iron. I did four sets of each:

Bench Press
Chest Press
Biceps Curl (Curved Bar)
Skull Crushers
Bench Press Close Grip
Shoulder Press
Leg Press (Closed)
Calf Raises
Leg Extensions
Leg Curls

I tried to make my last two sets heavy enough where I could only lift 8 reps.

Jump Rope: 224 rotations total

Stationary Bike: 15 minutes

I am also surprised that I wanted to do cardio after lifting for 1.5 hours. But I decided not to run, I hopped on the Stationary Bike but man, that thing is bo-ring. I need to find some cardio activities aside from running that I like.

I came home and made lunch. I had a small crab cake from last night, broccoli, brussel sprouts and I made a grilled tilapia filet! Yummy!

I feel like I want to get more cardio today. Maybe I’ll go play golf later on or walk on the track. Or maybe I’ll keep my butt parked on the couch!

