Okay, so despite feeling a low grade anger yesterday at how hard this weightloss/weight control thing is, I still got up and hit the gym this morning. Albeit I didn’t get there until 7am, but hey. I got there. Of course everything goes to hell in a handbasket because I’m actually TRYING to do the right thing.

First I couldn’t find my New Balance 992’s which, despite the fact that I own 8 other pair of tennis shoes/sneakers, are the only shoes that I can run in that don’t hurt my feet/archs. Sucked it up and put on another pair and went anyway, got to the gym, couldn’t find my knee brace. Got on the treadmill for 7 minutes and just couldn’t hack it. Not because my knee hurt, but my head was not in the game. I didn’t feel “strong” like I did last Sat/Sun and was discouraged. I let my own voice talk me out of my cardio.

BUT, I didn’t leave the gym. I did a weight circuit instead. I figure something was better than nothing and it has started the morning off right, I’m also hoping that I’ll catch a 2nd wind after work and want to go back and do cardio (hey, it could happen!).

Workout Log

Treadmill: 7 minutes

Circuit (completed 3 rotations w/ some minor adjustments):

Lat pulldowns behind the neck: 40 lbs x 20 reps
Tricep pushdowns: 30 lbs x 15 reps
Bench Press : Bar + 5lbs x 20 reps
Incline bench press: bar x 15 reps
Bicep Curls: 30 lbs x 12 reps (3rd set dropped to 20lbs)

Bicep Pullups: 2 sets x 12 reps (where you lift the bar from waist to chin while standing)

Did 4th set Bench Press bar + 15lbs x 12

Did 5th set Bench Press bar + 20lbs x 10!

Wow! results on the bench press!

Food Log:

8am: Weight Control Oatmeal 1 Pack (this stuff is Yurmmy!)
 

