I really, really didn’t want to go to the gym this morning. I finally made it by 730am only to discover that I had left my iPod headphones at the house. Now I don’t know about yall, but I can barely make it through 5 minutes of “gym” type exercise w/o my music, its just so dang boring. But I hope it says something about my commitment level that I did:

Treadmill: 10 mins (2% incline 3.3/walking)

Recumbent Bike: 10 mins

Elliptical Trainer: 10 mins

At 8 am, I had a packet of oatmeal w/ no butter, added splenda and that is it. This is far better than my two packs, plus lots o’ butter that I was having before.  At 10am I had two hard boiled eggs and two small sausage links.  I have a lunch meeting and yesterday I managed to eat a salad so today I’m not worried that I won’t be able to make a healthy choice.

I also brought some mini-bags of popcorn, some oatmeal packets to work for my “snack attack” drawer. I also brought some “bird food” to snack on today if necessary (yogurt and granola). I can’t believe this is me eating this stuff!

I think I am going to request my office be re-arranged to make way for the treadputer, and I’m thinking that I may split my workouts on the days I can and do cardio in the a.m. and weights in the p.m. I like lifting and it doesn’t really feel like exercise so I think I’d be more liable to go do that in the evenings. I know me well enough to know I’m not going to go do cardio after work 🙂

I also started my cycle today-ladies you know what I mean! And I’m excited b/c I tend to burn alot of calories when I workout during this time of the month.

Finally, I have two shirts that I LOVED when I was smaller (french cuffs!) that I can no longer fit. I have put them on hangers in my closet and try them on occassionally. I’m hoping this will be good motivation and not make me feel worse?

***ETA

Went to the gym again this evening around 830pm.

circuit training

lat pulldowns wide grip 2×20 reps, 2×15 reps

lat pulldowns reverse grip 2×20 reps, 2×15 reps

benchpress 2 x bar x 20 reps, 2 x bar x 15 reps

skull crushers 2 x 12 lb bar x 20 reps, 2 x 20 lb bar x 2o reps

also did 7 rounds of jumping rope for 20-30 seconds with 90 seconds rest in between.

there were like 4 people in the gym so it was fun to do the circuit and this time I remembered my headphones.

I did eat well today. I ordered a cobb salad at lunch, ate 30% of it, finished it at like 4:30pm.  had a mini bag of popcorn at like 2pm.  cooked up a storm but no appetite for dinner with the heat.

Got home from the gym and got it in my head that i was going to run around the block. this turned out to be a bad idea for so many reasons 🙂  1. wrong bra 2. no knee brace 3. wearing dark clothes 4. started up an incline. so…i pretty much dragged my butt home. tomorrow is another day.

