Oh, I forgot! Thanks to Livin’ La Vida Low Carb for the Shout out on his 50 new blogs list! Thanks Jimmy! Your amazing transformation is so inspiring! If you haven’t already, go check him out.

I got up at 6am and went to the gym! I was only about 30% excited and wasn’t terribly motivated when I got there, but I made myself go. I think I may be going to bed too early or something because I’m waking up crazy early like 4am and can’t get back to sleep! I’m hoping things settle down soon, maybe all the flux of the move up to NH for this 9 month project?

I am torn between wanting to walk to work and being enamored of my new motorcycle. I love, love, love riding it so I’m just itching to get on it so I figured I’ll ride as long as I can because up here in New England, the day will soon come when I will not be able to ride in this cold, cold, climate.

I’m thinking ahead to the weekend and I’m going to try to play some golf, hit the gym and walk the dog. I’ve been walking their dog daily for about 10-20 minutes which is not very fast, but better than nothing.

I’m enjoying our “stars” system of accountability and accomplishment. I’m also going to copy Joe’s “Day #” format because it is motivating in some way I can’t explain. Hey, I’ll continue to try EVERYTHING until SOMETHING works!

I’m also probably going to a weight watchers meeting with a colleague next monday and I got an e-mail from the sensei of the Karate dojo I want to check out locally. All that is left is to find a treadmill and check out the campus gym to see if I want to join that too/instead.

Elliptical: 15 mins

Treadmill: 22 mins

Lat pulldowns wide-grip: 3 sets 4olbs x 20 reps

Lat pulldowns reverse grip: 3 sets 40lbs x 20 reps

Benchpress (Bar) 3 sets x Bar x 10 reps

Had a slimfast shake at 7:30am

Two boiled eggs at 9:45 am

Large ham sandwich w/ chips & salsa at 12:30

1 cup of coffee (24 oz)

trying to drink 36 oz of H20! 

