I am still interested in finding good cross-training activities and other ways to increase my physical activity on a day-to-day basis. I like wearing the pedometer, but I don’t really have much reason to move due to the fact that I work at a desk for the most part. I have some ideas on how to rectify that but in the meantime, here’s some good links. If you all have any to share, holler at me in the comments!

Great short article on the 10 Worst Foods to Eat from About.com/Time to Run 

A dozen ways to improve your walking workouts from Active.com

Ideas to increase your day-to-day physical activity and some calorie counts for various exercises

100 Small Steps to a Healthy Lifestyle About.com

Tips to get started Trail Running from About.com

I guess I kind of like About.com, huh?

